Noom Review: Pros & Cons of Their Coaching App

143

Habits, whether good or bad, do not form overnight. They are a result of doing certain activities over and over again until they stick and become habitual. The Noom app helps you create good eating habits that help you lose weight and maintain a healthy lifestyle.

The app helps you focus on the things you eat, guides you on how to lose weight permanently, and helps you know the right exercises. Noom helps you have a disciplined lifestyle regardless of what your current weight or age is. In this Noom review, you will get to understand the pros and cons of the coaching app.

Pros

1)            It Works

You will find several apps offering weight loss coaching, but none comes close to Noom. With its over 4 million users, it has won the hearts of many. It is an app that has proof of positive weight loss results among millennials.

The coaching has proof of work as detailed by DietDynamo.org, meaning it is useful. The app offers long-term solutions to your weight loss issues.

2)            2-Week Free Trial

Even if you do not have the money, you can try the Noom app for free in 14 days. You can later decide at the end of the period if you wish to continue with the paid plan or not.

3)            Community Support

Once you subscribe to Noom officially, there is a group you will get assigned to. You can interact with other community members in the app and share challenges, achievements, and the entire journey of weight loss.

4)            Long-Term Effects

Unlike many diet fads in the market that you practice and leave, Noom helps form a lifestyle. It is not a short-term coaching kind of app but instead focuses on helping you to change your habits. The weekly diet changes and eating habits become second nature once you stick to them and can make it your routine.

5)            Coaching Is One-On-One

You will have a health coach assigned to train you on the Noom app at a personal level. You can talk to your coach at any time of day, and they will take you through the weight loss journey. One-on-one training is beneficial as you go through the session according to your needs and not based on a group.

Cons

1)            It is Pricey

At the cost of $59 per month, the app is pricey for some individuals. There is a 14-day free trial, but you have to be careful with it. There is a cancellation policy that requires you to check out at the end of the free trial, failure to which you will start getting billed.

2)            Training Online

Not everyone likes online training, and for some, such services are way out of reach. Physical meetings would be appropriate as it makes one more disciplined.

3)            Prepare Own Meals

Unlike some programs that deliver prepackaged meals, Noom does not. You, therefore, have to take the time and prepare the meals yourself. It can be an inconvenience as you can be too busy to stick to a specific diet.

About Author

Avatar
LaDonna Dennis

LaDonna Dennis is the founder and creator of Mom Blog Society. She wears many hats. She is a Homemaker*Blogger*Crafter*Reader*Pinner*Friend*Animal Lover* Former writer of Frost Illustrated and, Cancer...SURVIVOR! LaDonna is happily married to the love of her life, the mother of 3 grown children and "Grams" to 3 grandchildren. She adores animals and has four furbabies: Makia ( a German Shepherd, whose mission in life is to be her attached to her hip) and Hachie, (an OCD Alaskan Malamute, and Akia (An Alaskan Malamute) who is just sweet as can be. And Sassy, a four-month-old German Shepherd who has quickly stolen her heart and become the most precious fur baby of all times. Aside from the humans in her life, LaDonna's fur babies are her world.

0 0 vote
Article Rating
143 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Luis Hayes
Luis Hayes
4 months ago

Thanks for your post, Noom is a useful app for me. It helps me eat well, helps me lose weight and maintains a healthy lifestyle, I am very happy for this. I downloaded it at https://vadetech.com

Kqpdia l
4 months ago

Mnpacp denrlx sildenafil cost

mens ed pills
4 months ago

Srraoi tmwnej erection pills top ed pills

Genny Danco
Genny Danco
4 months ago

This is a extremely captivating post. Check my purlieus mambo jambo

best erection pills
3 months ago

Gpkgjw kapmxf erectile dysfunction medications best ed pills at gnc

cheapest ed pills
3 months ago

Hgdhms svtqii ed pills that work male erection pills

erectile dysfunction medications

Nfbthh lgbcre ed meds online cheapest ed pills online

Dan Pulica
Dan Pulica
3 months ago

Here is some high quality website ! Check this out: xbody bucuresti

Estherawago
Estherawago
3 months ago

Kungbj xkgtqj Buy cheap viagra online Usa viagra sales

Genny Shovo
Genny Shovo
3 months ago

Here is some high quality website ! Check this out: fortnite account generator

Mandela Elizahe
Mandela Elizahe
3 months ago

Vrei sa stai toata ziua in soare la pescuit? Este perfect. Atunci poti vizita siteul nostru apasa pe linkul asta

Andrei Elizahc
Andrei Elizahc
3 months ago

Hello , If you want free xbox free you can get to theese codes xbox free codes generator

Estherawago
3 months ago

Wjpkbe oszkba best canadian pharmacy cvs pharmacy

Estherawago
3 months ago

Qqyykq oaytbh canadian online pharmacy online canadian pharmacy

Geamanu Elizahe
Geamanu Elizahe
3 months ago

Check out this awesome website free robux

Estherawago
3 months ago

Yvijze tgcalw canada online pharmacy cvs pharmacy

Mandela Carreyd
Mandela Carreyd
3 months ago

Check out this awesome website free steam codes

Mandela Carreyb
Mandela Carreyb
3 months ago

Check out this awesome website free steam wallet codes

Mandela Carreyb
Mandela Carreyb
3 months ago

Check out this awesome website free steam wallet codes

Estherawago
3 months ago

Qmxaze liwpzf generic viagra online Viagra alternative

Estherawago
3 months ago

Izpzpt wrccff Canadian viagra 50mg How to get viagra

Estherawago
3 months ago

Bdmldn agfnpx generic viagra best online pharmacy

Estherawago
3 months ago

Phygtz clwekz Buy cialis canadian online pharmacy

Estherawago
3 months ago

Osfenm yeusoq Get cialis rx pharmacy

Estherawago
3 months ago

Imgzgb pqfzxm Cialis express delivery cvs pharmacy

Buy viagra no prescription

Admxoh hniohu order levitra

Buy generic viagra
3 months ago

Jrupgv lwlldd levitra for sale

Dan Shovo
Dan Shovo
3 months ago
Candy Shovo
Candy Shovo
3 months ago
Discount viagra without prescription

Nkeegc tziatn levitra pills best ed pills online

Genny Ioni
Genny Ioni
3 months ago

This is a bleeding compelling post. Check my locate see more of my website

Genny Pulica
Genny Pulica
3 months ago

This is a jolly captivating post. Report register my locate see more of This

Approved viagra pharmacy

Ldxrvh ttymgq buy kamagra 100mg generic viagra best otc ed pills

Michaeljep
Michaeljep
3 months ago

Hey, check out my website . Your website is awesome btw . look at my page

Buy viagra us
3 months ago

Oqazgj jidgri hollywood casino online red dog casino

Real viagra pharmacy prescription

Kihxpp hhcsnr vardenafil pills canada online pharmacy

Viagra jelly
2 months ago

Ftphaj nqqdoq hollywood casino online real money hard rock casino online

Dan Shovo
Dan Shovo
2 months ago

This is a jolly compelling post. Thwart my position Check this out

Discount viagra online
2 months ago

Ecvnsv hklxxd finasteride online male ed pills

Buy viagra professional

Woobgl uydzxc sildenafil online ed medications

Viagra medication
2 months ago

Rckqil wiysqw cialis 5mg best online pharmacy

Viagra or cialis
2 months ago

Nhtbkz zqtogz viagra prescription medicine for impotence

Us discount viagra overnight delivery

Mcgozj dmiurq slots online sugarhouse casino online

Johnny Pulica
Johnny Pulica
2 months ago

This is a jolly interesting post. Hinder my position see more of my site

Dan Danco
Dan Danco
2 months ago

This is a very captivating post. Hinder my locate see my website

Johnny Ioni
Johnny Ioni
2 months ago

This is a bleeding compelling post. Hinder my purlieus free account generator fortnite

Dan Ioni
Dan Ioni
2 months ago

This is a jolly fascinating post. Thwart my site fortnite free account generator

Order viagra
2 months ago

Rkkjjy cpfxox online slots for real money real online casino

Candy Danco
Candy Danco
2 months ago

This is a very captivating post. Report register my position fortnite account generator

shares