Cubu Review

272

 

Funnybone Toys recently released three new card games! If you are looking for a family night of fun, consider trying Array, Spectrix and Cubu for a night of colorful fun!

“CUBU Where Visual Illusion Leads to Confusion” I couldn’t have said it better myself. After reading the rules I was confused myself. Perhaps I’m not the sharpest knife in the drawer, so I read the rules again. To my amazement, it started to make sense. Upon reading them yet another time and looking at the diagrams, I actually had an epiphany; IT MAKES SENSE!

“CUBU Where Visual Illusion Leads to Confusion” I couldn’t have said it better myself. After reading the rules I was confused myself. Perhaps I’m not the sharpest knife in the drawer, so I read the rules again. To my amazement, it started to make sense. Upon reading them yet another time and looking at the diagrams, I actually had an epiphany; IT MAKES SENSE!

This isn’t your every day card game. It has colored squares that are used to represent numbers and because there are different colored squares on each card, each card has many possibilities of game play. At first the squares seemed a bit intimidating.

Anyone who can count to six (6) can play. The score keeper needs to keep score up to whatever number you decide to end the game. The suggested final score being 100, however you may choose any score as the winning number.

The cards are shuffled and dealt out like most card games. Gameplay beings in a clockwise manner. First person out of cards wins the hand and gets points for the remaining cards in the other player’s hands.

With a little practice you will easily pick out the squares once you are aware of what you are looking for. And once you start playing, it’s kind of addictive.

Funnybone Toys sent me Cubu for review and has been gracious enough to offer one Mom Blog Society reader a chance to win their choice of 1 of 3 Family fun night games!

 

About Author

Avatar
LaDonna Dennis

LaDonna Dennis is the founder and creator of Mom Blog Society. She wears many hats. She is a Homemaker*Blogger*Crafter*Reader*Pinner*Friend*Animal Lover* Former writer of Frost Illustrated and, Cancer...SURVIVOR! LaDonna is happily married to the love of her life, the mother of 3 grown children and "Grams" to 3 grandchildren. She adores animals and has four furbabies: Makia ( a German Shepherd, whose mission in life is to be her attached to her hip) and Hachie, (an OCD Alaskan Malamute, and Akia (An Alaskan Malamute) who is just sweet as can be. And Sassy, a four-month-old German Shepherd who has quickly stolen her heart and become the most precious fur baby of all times. Aside from the humans in her life, LaDonna's fur babies are her world.

0 0 vote
Article Rating
272 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
a1123575
8 years ago

I’ve said that least 1123575 times. SCK was here

bachelorette party supplies wholesale

Thanks for writing this. I really feel as though I know so much more about this than I did before. Your blog really brought some things to light that I never would have thought about before reading it. You should continue this, Im sure most people would agree youve got a gift.

read this
8 years ago

Hello there, I found your site via Google while looking for a related topic, your web site came up, it looks great. I've bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

krill oil versus fish oil

Im no pro, but I consider you just made a very good point point. You definitely comprehend what youre speaking about, and I can seriously get behind that. Thanks for being so upfront and so genuine.

http://wirelessdoorchimesinfo.blog.com/
http://wirelessdoorchimesinfo.blog.com/
8 years ago

You lost me, friend. I mean, I imagine I get what youre expressing. I realize what you are saying, but you just appear to have ignored that there are some other people in the world who look at this matter for what it truly is and may not agree with you. You may perhaps be turning away many of people who might have been followers of your web site.

Colene Sciotti
8 years ago

Should i will present advertised me personally in your section in which we are able to. Sorry to say, I’ve got no these kinds of vitality, thus right now I personally released typically the tackle to every one colleagues with a similar question. Your site is well worth the application!

strony internetowe szczecin

I’m still learning from you, as I’m trying to reach my goals. I definitely love reading all that is written on your website.Keep the aarticles coming. I liked it!

kliknij
8 years ago

you could have an ideal weblog right here! would you prefer to make some invite posts on my blog?

chinski warszawa
8 years ago

Thanks a ton for being my mentor on this topic. My spouse and i enjoyed your current article quite definitely and most of all liked how you handled the issues I regarded as being controversial. You happen to be always rather kind towards readers really like me and help me in my existence. Thank you.

a4348471
8 years ago

I’ve said that least 4348471 times. SCK was here

High roller
8 years ago

Congratulations for posting such a useful blog. Your blog isn’t only informative but also extremely artistic too. There usually are extremely couple of individuals who can write not so easy articles that creatively. Keep up the good writing !!

bondage and fetish tape

I have read a few of the articles on your website now, and I really like your style of blogging. I added it to my favorites blog site list and will be checking back soon. Please check out my site as well and let me know what you think.

więcej
8 years ago

I was very pleased to find this website. I wanted to thank you for your time for this excellent post!!

More information
8 years ago

This is just what I’ve been looking for all the time. Do not stop updating this web site.

tlumaczenie
8 years ago

Thanks for helping out, excellent info .

Film Komisarz Blond i Oko Sprawiedliwości w kinach

I view something genuinely interesting about your site so I saved to my bookmarks .

Bonuses
8 years ago

I’ve been wondering about the exact same issue myself recently. Grateful to see an individual on the same wavelength! Nice article.

reference
8 years ago

I found this information earlier today while in the office. Very educational. Sent the website link to myself and will most likely bookmark it when I go back home.

upload plikow
8 years ago

You are my aspiration, I have few web logs and rarely run out from post :). “Actions lie louder than words.” by Carolyn Wells.

Leroy Rothlisberger
8 years ago

Excellent to recognize that these particular days to weeks there are still frank web guru just who take pleasure in the better quality above number document crafted discussions. Faith in god online was renovated because of you actually.

nu skin
8 years ago

很幸運的? 不論卸妝洗臉保養品都很少讓我覺得不適nu skin

Kino - Film Komisarz Blond i Oko Sprawiedliwości

I always was interested in this topic and stock still am, thank you for putting up.

張孫逸
8 years ago

I like this web site very much, Its a real nice berth to read and receive info . “There is no human problem which could not be solved if people would simply do as I advise.” by Gore Vidal.

信長の野望 RMT
8 years ago

Hello There. I discovered your weblog using msn. That is a really well written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and return to read extra of your useful info. Thank you for the post. I will certainly return.

trade show booths
8 years ago

One of the more impressive blogs Ive seen. Thanks so much for keeping the internet classy for a change. Youve got style, class, bravado. I mean it. Please keep it up because without the internet is definitely lacking in intelligence.

dieta dukana
8 years ago

I always was concerned in this subject and still am, appreciate it for putting up.

Cheers Chaps
8 years ago

nice site, so jealous right now

Read more
8 years ago

I enjoy the stuff you put in here. Very pertinent information. Consider yourself book marked.

Blade&Soul RMT
8 years ago

Simply wish to say your post is as surprising. The clarity in your post is just nice and i can assume you are an specialist on this subject. Fine with your permission let me to use your RSS feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the great work.

ブレード&ソウル RMT

I liked reading your submit. I have got to admit it was the very first content on your weblog I genuinely liked and where I had a feeling of understanding, know what I mean? Anyhow, maintain the posting and I’m going to be back again.

marc by marc jacobs
8 years ago

I was reading some of your content on this web site and I conceive this internet site is really informative ! Keep on putting up.

Blade&Soul RMT
8 years ago

I have just found out your website and take satisfaction in each article. I admire your talent.

アトランティカ RMT

This really is a really good read I think, Must admit that you’ll be one of the best bloggers I ever saw.Many thanks for posting this informative article.

信長の野望 RMT
8 years ago

This could be a very good read to me, Have to admit that you actually are one of the finest bloggers I ever saw.Thank you for posting this helpful article.

信長の野望 RMT
8 years ago

numerous writers do not compose genuine material, but you have actually done an ideal profession with this information.

playground markings
8 years ago

I have been surfing on-line greater than 3 hours as of late, yet I never found any fascinating article like yours. It’s beautiful value sufficient for me. In my view, if all web owners and bloggers made excellent content material as you probably did, the internet shall be a lot more useful than ever before.

cheap holidays Portugal

Next time I read a blog, Hopefully it does not fail me just as much as this one. I mean, Yes, it was my choice to read through, nonetheless I really believed you’d have something helpful to say. All I hear is a bunch of crying about something you could possibly fix if you weren’t too busy seeking attention.

cheap holidays Portugal

Some genuinely terrific work on behalf of the owner of this website, absolutely outstanding subject material.

attractions in Portugal

Thanks for the suggestions you have shared here. Additionally, I believe usually there are some factors which will keep your car insurance policy premium decrease. One is, to think about buying cars and trucks that are inside good set of car insurance firms. Cars that happen to be expensive tend to be at risk of being lost. Aside from that insurance coverage is also depending on the value of your automobile, so the costlier it is, then higher the particular premium you only pay.

personalised t shirts
8 years ago

Absolutely composed written content, thanks for entropy.

it recycling
8 years ago

Good day! I could have sworn I’ve been to this web site before but after looking at some of the posts I realized it’s new to me. Regardless, I’m certainly pleased I stumbled upon it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back frequently!

avery labels
8 years ago

I see something genuinely special in this site.

Twyla Thaemert
8 years ago

Looking to the fore to reading added. Great article.Really looking mail to read additional. Save writing.

address labels
8 years ago

I like this blog so much, saved to my bookmarks.

seedboxes
8 years ago

Some truly terrific work on behalf of the owner of this website, dead great content material.

Solid wood shutters
8 years ago

Good day! I could have sworn I’ve been to this web site before but after browsing through some of the articles I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely happy I came across it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back regularly!

Shutters London
8 years ago

Spot on with this write-up, I actually feel this amazing site needs a great deal more attention. I’ll probably be returning to read through more, thanks for the info!

Sökmarknadsföring

Thank you for sharing this fine piece. Very inspiring! (as always, btw)

health and safety training

You made some respectable points there. I looked on the web for the issue and found most individuals will go together with along with your website.

container desiccant
8 years ago

I am not very excellent with English but I line up this rattling leisurely to understand.

shares