Furby Review

101

f lobo

We no longer speak just English in our home, we now speak Furbish too! Yup we’re a multilingual family now. How cute is that?

One of the most popular toys this holiday season!

Our new friend Furby arrived with a bang. Niko thinks he’s the greatest thing since peanut butter and jelly. Furby actually has the ability to grow his vocabulary and take on a furbpersonality of his own. But be careful, Furby will develop a personality entirely upon how he is treated. Treat Furby with love and respect and you’ll have yourself a wonderful little friend. But treat Furby badly and Furby will develop a nasty personality.

I love that Niko can interact with Furby. He can feed him, tickle him, and even share his favorite music with Furby. Because Furby speaks both English and Furbish, a FREE downloadable App is available that will help you translate Furbish! This App is optional and works with iPod Touch, iPad, and iPhone with iOS 4.2 or later.

  • Furby responds to your voice and to music
  • Pet Furby’s head; tickle its tummy; or pull its tail and see what happens
  • Feed Furby with your finger
  • App is optional and works with iPad; iPod touch and iPhone with iOS 4.2 or later
  • Includes 1 Furby and instructions

Connect with Furby: Facebook | Twitter | YouTube

BUY IT:

 
Disclosure: I received a free product from the sponsor to review. I received no monetary compensation and my opinions are my own and were not influenced by the sponsor.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About Author

Avatar
LaDonna Dennis

LaDonna Dennis is the founder and creator of Mom Blog Society. She wears many hats. She is a Homemaker*Blogger*Crafter*Reader*Pinner*Friend*Animal Lover* Former writer of Frost Illustrated and, Cancer...SURVIVOR! LaDonna is happily married to the love of her life, the mother of 3 grown children and "Grams" to 3 grandchildren. She adores animals and has four furbabies: Makia ( a German Shepherd, whose mission in life is to be her attached to her hip) and Hachie, (an OCD Alaskan Malamute, and Akia (An Alaskan Malamute) who is just sweet as can be. And Sassy, a four-month-old German Shepherd who has quickly stolen her heart and become the most precious fur baby of all times. Aside from the humans in her life, LaDonna's fur babies are her world.

0 0 vote
Article Rating
101 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
trackback

[…] by: Ryobi | Mom Blog Society | Jackie’s Reviews | Geeky Gamer Mom | Route […]

Sandra Blanton
Sandra Blanton
8 years ago

I have recently came in contact with a FURBY! I have found them to be one of the most interesting (toys) I have ever encountered. They amaze me with what they are capable of doing.. Every child should own one of these.. 🙂

sharon winne
sharon winne
8 years ago

I remember when these first came out my daughter had to have one! she is now 16 and wants the new furby. These are really cute!!

Amber Cavalier
Amber Cavalier
8 years ago

I remember having a Furby when I was younger, I have not had the chance to interact with one of the newer modles of this toy! I think its cute that you can feed him, and furbish? how awesome is that!

Kathy
Kathy
8 years ago

I love Furby’s! I actually just brought out my old Furby about a week ago and my daughters love it. I’m hoping to get a new
Furby soon if they would go down in price.

Sara Sweatman
Sara Sweatman
8 years ago

I really think my kids would love a Furby. It is fun when the toys interact with the kids. They actually play with them longer because they do not get bored.

Kristy H
Kristy H
8 years ago

I remember when the Furby’s first came out years ago, and my Dad stood in line at Walgreens on Black Friday to try to get 2 for my little sisters! He ended up only getting one and they had to share it, but they loved it!

Nancy Riley
Nancy Riley
8 years ago

Furbys are so cute and lovable

Debi
Debi
8 years ago

My daughter had a Furby the first year they came out – only thing I ever remember camping out at the store to get. I’m now gathering things for my “Grandma’s Toy Box,” and I would love to have a Furby as part of the collection.

Shannon
Shannon
8 years ago

I remember the first furby when I was younger I had to have it. Well after getting one I couldn’t stop at just one, I ended up getting a total of 4, one being the special edition Gizmo furby! Now the new one’s are out and cannot wait to get one for my son since this all I have heard him talk about since he saw the tv commercials for them.

Sonia Dickinson Cox
Sonia Dickinson Cox
8 years ago

My Mom and Grandmother had one each a few years back. They were really funny. I’m thinking my 4 yr old son would really get a kick out of this. Who wouldn’t love a new furry friend?

Tina Seagraves
Tina Seagraves
8 years ago

I love Furby I know my daughter would too !!

Cindy Gardner
Cindy Gardner
8 years ago

My daughter had a furby years ago…She lost it for about months..that was until my mother was cleaning out her china closet…Here my daughter put it in there because it was the only dark spot in the house (to put Furby to sleep)…and forgot she put it there…LOL….

Jenniffer Griffin
Jenniffer Griffin
8 years ago

I can remember when Furby’s first came out. It amazes me that my kids think this is a cool new toy 🙂

KJ
KJ
8 years ago

My daughter is 19 and wants one of these. She had one, years ago and lost it. A family member brought her’s to Thanksgiving and it danced the entire time the music was playing.

tere hidalgo-rodriguez

I love any Furby. They are cute and cuddly. Reminds me of the Gremlins. As a matter of fact my dog is named Gizmo.

Mary Blanton
Mary Blanton
8 years ago

These things look SO cool. I would LOVE to get a chance to play with one. I never did get to play with one when they came out the first time either. But, they look like they would be SO much fun!

Becky
Becky
8 years ago

It’s very cool that they are taking advantage of new technology, and that the Furby can now interact with an i-Pad or an i-Phone.

Stephanie
Stephanie
8 years ago

Love the review

breezi maciel
breezi maciel
8 years ago

I remember the old Furby’s and the new ones, just look like so much fun!!

shawna durk
8 years ago

I loved furby when they first came out. I bought my kids furbies when they were first out. I remember ppl standing on the street selling them because they were so hot. Just last month I unpacked a box that had the furbies in there still in their boxes. I told my daughter to sell them on ebay but, she opened them and gave them to her little girl :0)

Wendi Scharrer
Wendi Scharrer
8 years ago

I remeber when these came out originally! Probably dating myself lol. My kids just love them!

Linda Ward
Linda Ward
8 years ago

Awww Furby’s…gotta love ’em 🙂

Cyndi N
Cyndi N
8 years ago

My son had a Furby many moons ago. It was wonderful until it died lol. Of course, the first generation could not be reset so we had a very cute but defunct Furby shelf-sitter 😉

Kelly R.
8 years ago

I had a Furby when I was younger but these new ones seem much cooler. Great review.

Terri Betz
Terri Betz
8 years ago

Furby looks and sounds so cool! I have 6 Grandkids and I know they would all love one! But we couldn’t find them in our stores! So cute! Thanks for the review, you lucky Furby owner! 🙂

Terri Betz
Terri Betz
8 years ago
Reply to  Terri Betz

Oops! Forgot my email! myboyblue11 at gmail dot com

Jennifer Boehme
Jennifer Boehme
8 years ago

I remember having one when I was little. My niece wants one, and jealous her brother received one for Christmas! I didn’t know Furby’s talked to each other, too funny.

Aria H.
Aria H.
8 years ago

Wow, furbies are expensive! I bought original ones years ago for my kids, and think I got them for about $10, probably a black Friday special. I dont know if I like the eyes on these new ones. I wonder if they are less grindy sounding when they move.

Sacha Schroeder
Sacha Schroeder
8 years ago

We got one of our kids a furby for Christmas and find ourselves playing with it more than the kids! HA! LOVE IT!

terisa
terisa
8 years ago

I had a huge furby collection, but had to get rid of it when we moved. Furby’s are adorable!

Julie
Julie
8 years ago

Furbys are awesome My sister had one I never had one but she played with it forever I did to:)

connie smith
connie smith
8 years ago

great review i can remember when they came out they were a big hit then just like they are now i didnt know until i read your review that you can get a app to help understand what they say

Tina
Tina
8 years ago

I love Furby’s. They are cute and I love their language.

cathy henatysen
cathy henatysen
8 years ago

Furby’s are so cute…

Chantelle Shick
8 years ago

I remember when Furby’s were a big deal, my parents got each of the kids one and they were so cool! I never really figured out how to use it, but it was still super fun. Every now and then I pull it out and the dogs go crazy barking at it. 🙂

Susan Southard
Susan Southard
8 years ago

My son has been asking for the new furby for weeks now.

DANIELLE WILLIAMS
DANIELLE WILLIAMS
8 years ago

They are SO cute I know my sisters would LOVE one…me I am not so sure hehehe

Samantha Christensen
Samantha Christensen
8 years ago

What an awesome review!! Love how informative it is about all that furby does my sons would love something like this!

Mia Dentice Carey
Mia Dentice Carey
8 years ago

TOO CUTE!!!!!! I’ve never had a Furby before….thanks for the review and filling me in on what they are ALL about!

Miranda
Miranda
8 years ago

I love Furbys and cannot wait to get them for my kids!!

Jody Cowan
8 years ago

I came across one of these when I was shopping. They’re awesome! I had no idea they could do all the things they do. I just love them!

Susan S., TN
Susan S., TN
8 years ago

I really don’t know a lot about the Furby. Maybe because I have boys. I see people go crazy for them & they seem to be an interesting toy. This would be great for my niece. I think she would have a blast with this toy. I need to learn more about the Furby.

Sandy McFadden
Sandy McFadden
8 years ago

I learned about Furby’s when my Grandmother received two of them from my younger cousins one year for Christmas. My Grandma was like a little girl again! I know they have come along way since the first come out and would so love to see the newest versions.

Chevy Reid Roper
Chevy Reid Roper
8 years ago

I had one of the original Furbies when they first came out. I loved that thing and we had so much fun playing with him. I was so excited to see that they were coming back after I realized that mine no longer worked and my kids both wanted one. I love that they are more advanced now than they were back then.

Michelle Lysaght
Michelle Lysaght
8 years ago

I use to have one of them, I think that are awesome!

trackback

[…] by: Ryobi | Mom Blog Society | Jackie’s Reviews | Geeky Gamer Mom | Route […]

Laurie Marcurella
Laurie Marcurella
8 years ago

I’d love for my kids to each have their own furb-tastic friends 🙂 maybe they’ll be on sale soon….

Sam Stamp
Sam Stamp
8 years ago

I used to have one when they came out the first time around! Technology certainly has improved!

Jan
Jan
8 years ago

I had a furby when they first came out,:) I don’t know now where it is tho, lol I remember my mom got about five when they were on sale and she set them up in the living room and they talked to each other lol

Brande
Brande
8 years ago

Furby’s have come along way in a few years.

shares